28 Weeks (Posted 8 weeks postpartum because #secondchild)

27 weeks

Judah, 27 Weeks

 

 

 

 

Hello Third Trimester!

Total Weight Gain: At my last doctor’s appointment I weighed 188 and at the gym this week I weighed 186, so we’ll split the difference and call it 187 which means up a total net of 4 pounds. Which sounds bad, but considering it’s really more up from 175 in my first trimester it’s more like 14 pounds.

Movement: I’ve joked with Josh that this week Ella seems to have “woken up”. I’ve been feeling a lot more kicks and rolls and Josh was finally able to feel her move too! I feel a lot of movement at night and early in the morning.

Biggest Craving This Week: Some random stuff like SweetFrog (frozen yogurt) and yesterday I wanted bread, cheese and chocolate cake!

How clothes of fit: Keep on, keeping on with the maternity clothes. Although I can still fit into some pre-pregnancy stuff like sweatshirts or big t-shirts, they’re all becoming smaller…

Energy Level: Still feel pretty normal and sleep is touch and go. This time around my pregnancy pillow has been zero help but our couch has been exceedingly comfortable. But no matter what, the growing belly and sore hips make sleep not as restful as I would like.

Rants/Random: We sold our condo and are under contract on a new house! (more on that in a later post) I couldn’t be more relieved to be moving before Ella makes her debut. We’re set to close on February 28.

Looking forward to: Moving, of course but also Valentine’s Day and Josh’s birthday – maybe I’m just a sap like that 🙂

Leave a comment