Nearly Missed It

Well, I actually did miss February. And as it’s March 27th, I almost missed two months. This is why I don’t make promises out loud ;-p

We’ve been enjoying our homeschool days and Josh and I are heading to the North Carolina Home Educators Conference on the first weekend in June! I don’t really know what to expect but I’m looking forward to a weekend away and hopefully learning some things I didn’t know. Judah is doing really well with his reading and can now count to forty! Last week, I brought out the ol’ pattern blocks and Judah worked really hard to make pictures with the shapes. Ella just picked her nose with them 😀

 

I’m attempting something new this spring – gardening. Judah and I dug up a small patch in the yard, and I’m going to put down some good soil and hope for the best. Judah really enjoyed helping me in the garden, he’s also been more willing to help around the house with different things. He still has his moments but maybe, just maybe, we are moving out of the big emotions of four (fingers crossed).

Judah picking out a comic book for having a good attitude in school

As a family, Josh and I have been focused on practicing Sabbath and, as the weather has gotten nicer, we’ve really enjoyed taking family walks on Sunday mornings. This has sometimes been wonderful and sometimes been a disaster but taking a day to actively practice resting has been so beneficial.

Josh and I have continued running regularly and Judah even ran in his 1 Mile race at the beginning of March. He did so well! And, of course, loved having an audience cheering him on 😀

 

 

 

April is a busy month ahead with several birthdays and Easter but hopefully I will keep posting!

Leave a comment