22 Weeks

Judah, 22 weeks

Judah, 22 weeks

Ella, 23 Weeks

Ella, 23 Weeks

It’s a girl! Josh and I both had a strong feeling it would be, just like we both felt that Judah was a boy. We had a great ultrasound appointment although Ella took most of the appointment to be coaxed around to show us the goods! I blame the latte I had on the way up, she was dancing and kicking up a storm in the car which I figured meant a sleepy baby by the time we were sitting in the chair. Even the second time around, I can’t get over how cool it is to see that little baby moving around, counting fingers and toes, and just getting to see that there really is a baby growing inside me. Makes me appreciate all the more my grandparents generation who didn’t have such fun technology.

Baby’s Heartrate: 150 bpm

Total Weight Gain: When I weighed myself at the gym this morning I think I am just back up to my pre-pregnancy weight. If so, that’s another 2 lbs gained!

Movement: I feel some little kicks now, mostly in the evening or when I first go to bed. When we had our ultrasound done, Ella seemed to prefer snuggling down low (which is definitely where I feel those little movements!) Also, the tech told us that my placenta is in the front this time which means that it’s still pretty tough to feel movement on the outside (and probably why the kicks don’t feel very strong at this point).

Biggest Craving This Week:  Weirdly, Cheetos. Seriously, I’ve had them twice this week and that’s two times more than I’ve had them in the last six years probably. I’ve just never been a fan but this week for some reason they just sounded soooo good! That and chocolate milkshakes. I don’t know what that combination is supposed to be telling me.

How clothes fit: I can still wear my normal t-shirts and things but I don’t even attempt normal pants anymore. I feel like my bump exploded over the last couple of weeks and a few people have started mentioning it. It’s funny because, with Judah, when people finally started commenting on how I “looked” pregnant, I was so excited! This time around I’m like, “I know, I feel HUGE.” And we’re only halfway through this thing…

Energy Level: Hard to tell. It feels mostly normal but I notice things like I prefer to sit ALL the time rather than stand. And even though I’m still working out at least once a week (yeah, yeah I know) going up and down our stairs makes me have to stop and catch my breath.

Rants/Random: I am completely overwhelmed with girl clothes. I went shopping on Saturday (by myself, holla!) and realized I have no idea how to buy little girl clothes. I was never a very girly girl growing up and I feel like little girl clothes is it’s own weird category. I mean, for Judah, I just buy little man clothes and they are cute and adorable. But you don’t want to dress little girls in little women clothes (mostly) so it’s its own separate style. And how I would dress myself doesn’t really translate to baby girls because all the clothes are so, well, girly. Hopefully my mom and sister will help me get started this week. I put my foot down at tutus though.

Looking Forward To: Christmas! My sister, bro-in-law and my nephews are all coming TOMORROW for a visit and I can’t wait!

Leave a comment